
STATEMENT OF FINAI\CIAL INTEREST

State/District oflicials lile with:
Cole Jester, Secretary ofState
500 Woodlane Street
Little Roclq AR 72201
Phone (501) 682-5070
Fax (501) 682-3548

catendar year covered 2t'U
(Note: Fiiing cou.rs th" pffiusiiGil-dat y"-;

For assistance in completing
this form contact:
Arkansas Ethics Commission
Phone (501) 324-9600
Toll Free (800) 422-7773

Is this an amendment? El Yes E *o

Please provide complete information. If the information request€d in a particular section does not apply to you, indicate such by

noting ..Not Applicable" in that section. Do not leave any part ofthis form blank. If additional space is needed, you may attach the

information to this document. Do not file this form with the Arkm '

SECTION 1. NAME AND ADDRESS

A^Name 1..-\ '

aaa."r* 4'1
(First)

(City) (Zip Code)

Phone

Spouse's name

All names under which you and/or your spouse do business:

(c

Fi !e t-li/]i,Ii3 :J:34: i i

SECTION 2- REASON FOR FILING

n Public official

iei-f 1 il'll ! it'r?!.trJrll'I!'r
I'*i;:.i;i l-i,:"iut t i.,:urri._-r i-ieril

(office held)

tr Candidate
(office sought)

n District Judge

tr city Attorney

(name of district)

tr State Govemment: Agency Head/Departm

(name of city)

ent Director/Division Director
(name of agency/department/division)

n Chief of Staff or Chief Deputy
(name of Constitutional Officer, Senate, or House of Representatives)

tr Public appointee to State Board or Commission

"'W 
School Board member

,UT ,h.
/()

tr Candidate for school board

(name of school dishict)

tr
tr

(name of school district)

tr Public or Charter School Superintendent
(name of school districVschool)

tr Executive Director of Education Service Cooperative

(name of cooperative)

Advertising and Promotion Commission member
(name of advertising and promotion commission)

Research Park Authority Board member under A.C.A. S 14-144-201 et seq
(name ofresearch park authority board)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 21-8-403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision ofsubchapter 4, 6,7, or 8 ofchapter 8, Title 2l ofthe Arkansas Code

is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.
Revised l2120'17



SECTION 2- REASON FOR FILING (continued)

tr Appointee to one of the following municipal, county or regional boards or commissions (list name of board or commission):
! Planning board or commission

tr Airport board or commission

E Water or Sewer board or commission

fl Utility board or commission

! Civil Service commission

SECTION 3. SOURCE OF'INCOME

List each employer and/or each other source ofincome from which you, your spouse, or any other person for the use or benefit ofyou
or your spouse receives gross income amounting to more than $1,000. (You are not required to disclose the individual items of
income that constitute a portion of the gross income of the business or profession from which you or you spouse derives incom e. For
example: accountants, attorneys, farmers, contractors, etc. do not have to list their individual clients.) If you receive gross income
exceeding $1,000 from at least one source, the answer N/A is not correct.

p ro." than $12,500

Provide a brief description of the nature of the services for which the compensation was received

E Mor" than $1,000

which income received)

b) Check appropriate box: n Mor" than $1,000 n Mo." than $12,500

(name of employer or source of income)

(address)

(name under which income received)

Provide a brief description of the nature of the services for which the compensation was received

c) Check appropriate box: n Mor" than $1,000 E Mo." than $12,500

(name of employer or source of income)

(address)

(name under which income received)

Provide a brief description of the nature of the services for which the compensation was received

Ark. Code Ann. $ 21-8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision ofsubchapter 4, 6, 7, or 8 ofchapter 8, Title 2l ofthe Arkansas Code
is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised 122017



SECTION 4- BUSINESS ORHOLDINGS

List the name ofevery business in which you, your spouse or any other person for the use or benefit ofyou or your spouse have an

investment or holding. Individual stock holdings should be disclosed. Figures should be based on fair market value at the end of the

reporting period.

a) Check appropriate box: E Mor" than $1,000 v E Mo." than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

b) Check appropriate box:

(name under which investment held)

n uor" than $1,000 E Mo." than $12,500

(name ofcorporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

c) Check appropriate box:

(name under which investment held)

E Mo." than $1,000 n Mo." than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

d) Check appropriate box:

(name under which investment held)

E Mo." than $1,000 n Mor" than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

e) Check appropriate box:

(name under which investment held)

n Mo.. than $1,000 E Mo." than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

0 Check appropriate box: tr

(name under which investment held)

More than $1,000 E Mo." than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

(name under which investment held)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2l-8-403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision ofsubchapter 4,6,7,or 8 ofchapter 8, Title 2l ofthe Arkansas Code

is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.
Revised l2l2017



SECTION 5- OFFICE OR DIRECTORSHIP

List every office or directorship held by you or your spouse in any business, corporation, firm, or enterprise subject tojurisdiction ofa
regulatory agency ofthis State, or ofany ofits political

(name of business, corporation, firm, or enterprise)

(address)

(office or directorship held)

(name of office holder)

b)
(name of business, corporation, firm, or enterprise)

(address)

(office or directorship held)

(name of office holder)

SECTION 6- CREDITORS

List each creditor to whom the value of five thousand dollars ($5,000) or more was personally owed or personally obligated and is still
outstanding. (This does not include debts owed to members of your family or loans made in the ordinary course of business by either
a financial institution or a person who regularly and customarily extends credit.)

(""r. 
"f "*dtt".)

(address ofcreditor)
b)

(name of creditor)

(address ofcreditor)
c)

(name of creditor)

(address ofcreditor)

SECTION 7- PAST-DUE AMOUNTS OWED TO GOVERNMENT

List the name and address of each governmental body to which you are legally obligated to pay a past-due amount and a description of
the nature of the amount of the obligation.

a)
(name of governmental body) (address of governmental body)

(amount owed) (nature of the obligation)
b)

(name of govemmental body) (address of govemmental body)

(amount owed) (nature ofthe obligation)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 21-8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision ofsubchapter 4,6,7, or 8 ofchapter 8, Title 2l ofthe Arkansas Code
is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised l2l2017



SECTION 8- GUARANTOR OR CO.MAKER

List each guarantor or co-maker who has guaranteed a debt of yours that is still outstanding. (This includes debt guarantors arising or
extended and refinanced after Jan. l, 1989. Members of your family^w guarantors are not required to be disclosed.)

(name)
a)

(address)

b)
(name)

(address)

SECTION 9. GIFTS

List the source, date, description, and a reasonable estimate of the fair market value of each gift of more than $100 received by you or
your spouse and of each gift of more than $250 received by your dependent children. The term "gift" is defined as "any payment,

entertainment, advance, services, or anything of value unless consideration of equal or greater value has been given therefor." There

are a number of exceptions to the definition of "gift." Those exceptions are set forth in the Instructions for Statement of Financial
Interest prepared for use with this form. (Note: The value of an item shall be considered to be less than $100 if the public servant

reimburses the person from whom the item was received any amourlt over $100 and the reimbursement occurs within ten (10) days

from the date the item was received.) p
a)

(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgift)

b)
(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgift)

c)
(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of gift)

d)
(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgift)

e)
(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of gift)

fuk. Code Ann. $ 21-8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision ofsubchapter 4, 6,7, or 8 ofchapter 8, Title 21 ofthe Arkansas Code

is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.
Revised l2l2017



SECTION 10. AWARDS

If you are an employee of a public school district, the Arkansas School for the Blind, the Arkansas School for the Deaf, the Arkansas
School for Mathematics, Sciences, and the Arts, a university, a college, a technical college, a technical institute, a comprehensive life-
long learning center, or a community college, the law requires you to disclose each monetary or other award over one hundred dollars
($100) which you have received in recognition of your contributions to education. The information disclosed with respect to each
such award should include the source, date, description, and a of the fair market value.

a)

(description f award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

b)
(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

c)
(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

d)
(desoiption of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

SECTION 1I- NONGOVERNMENTAL SOURCES OF PAYMENT

List each nongovemmental source of payment of your expenses for food, lodging, or travel which bears a relationship to your office
when you appear in your official capacity when the expenses incurred exce.ed $150.

a)
(name ofperson or organization expense)

(business address)

(date ofexpense) (amount ofexpense)

(nature of expenditure)

b)
(name ofperson or organization paying expense)

(business address)

(date ofexpense) (amount ofexpense)

(nature of expenditure)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2 l -8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision ofsubchapter 4, 6,7, or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 I ofthe Arkansas Code
is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised l2l2017



SECTION 12. DIRECT REGULATION O['BUSINESS

List any business which employs you and is under direct or subject to direct control by the govemmental body which you serve.

a)
(name bfbusiness)

(governmental body which regulates or controls)

b)
(name of business)

(governmental body which regulates or controls)

c)
(name of business)

(governmental body which regulates or controls)

d)
(name of business)

(governmental body which regulates or conhols)

SECTION 13- SALES TO GOVERNMENTAL BODY

List the goods or services sold to the govemmental body for which you serve which have a total annual value in excess of $1,000. List the
compensation paid for each category ofgoods or services sold by you or any business in which you or your spouse is an offrcer, director, or
stockholder owning more than l0% ofthe stock ofthe company.

or services)

(governmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)

b)
(goods or services)

(governmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)

c)
(goods or services)

(govemmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)

d)
(goods or services)

(govemmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)

Ark.CodeArur.$21-8-403providesthat,uponconviction,anypersonwhoviolatesanyprovisionofsubchapter4,6,T,orSofchapter8,Title2l oftheArkansasCode
is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised l2l2017



SECTION 14- SIGNATURE

I certifr under penalty of false swearing that the above information i true and correct.

STATE OF ARKANSAS
)ss

COUNTY OF

Subscribed and sworn before me thi, 3l auy or Jdpht^frf ,r0-4,f-

Note: If faxed, notary seal must be legible (i.e., either stamped or raised and inked) and the original must follow
within ten (10) days pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. $ 2l-8-703(bx3).

General Information:
* The Statement ofFinancial Interest should be filed by January 3l ofeach year.

* The filing covers the ry:iqus calendar year.

* Candidates for elective oflice shall file the Statement ofFinancial Interest for the previous calendar year on the first
Monday following the close of the period to file as a candidate for elective office unless already filed by January 3 l.
In addition, ifthe party filing period ends before January I ofthe year ofthe general election, candidates for elective
office shall file a Statement ofFinancial Interest for the previous calendar year by no later than January 3 I ofthe year
of the general election.

* Agency heads, department directors, and division directors of state govemment shall file the Statement of
Financial Interest within thirty (30) days of appointment or employment unless already filed by January 3 l.

* Appointees to state boards or commissions shall file the Statement of Financial Interest within thirty (30) days
after appointment unless already filed by January 3l .

* Ifa person is included in any category listed above for any part ofa calendar year, that person shall file a
Statement of Financial Interest covering that period of time regardless of whether they have left their office
or position as of the date the statement is due.

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2 1 -8-403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision of subchapter 4,6,7 , or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 I ofthe Arkansas Code
is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised l2l20l7

# r26S3flH
m.2025

IMPORTANT
Where to file:
State or district candidates/public servants file with the Secretary of State.

Appointees to state boards/commissions file with the Secretary of State.

County, township, and school district candidates/public servants file with the county clerk.
Municipal candidates/public servants file with the city clerk or recorder, as the case may be.

City attorneys file with the city clerk of the municipality in which they serve.
District judges file with the Secretary of State.

Members of regional boards or commissions file with the county clerk ofthe county in which they reside.


