
STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL INTEREST

(Note: Filing covers theprevious calendaryear)

For assistance in completing
this form contact:
Arkansas Ethics Commission
Phone (501) 324-9600
Toll Free (800) 422-7773

State/District olficials file with:
Cole Jester, Secretary ofState
500 Woodlane Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone (501) 682-5070
Fax (501) 682-3548

Calendar year covered

Is this an amendment? E yes Effio

Please provide complete information. If the information requested in a particular section does not apply to you, indicate such bynoting *Not Applicable" in that section' Do not leave any part of this form blank. If additional rpu"" i, needed, you may attach the
information to this document.Do not file this form with the Arkansas Ethics Comrnission.

SECTION 1- NAME AND ADDRESS

Name

Address

Phone
(Citv) (State) (Zip Code)

SECTION 2- REASON FORFILING

Spouse's na-"
(Last) Fi.rt; 

=-- 
(Middle)

All names under which you and/or your spouse do business:

Street or P.O. Box Number)

Fi le L]l,jf,i.ri5 iJ: Ii: l?
Terri H*l I inEs.r.mrti.rPublic Official

Candidate
(office held)

(office sought)

tr
tr

tr

tr

!
tr
tr

District Judge

City Attorney
(name of district)

(name of city)
State Government: Agency Head,/Department Director/Division Director

(name of agency/department/division)
Chief of Staff or Chief Deputy

(name of constitutional officer, Sorate, or House of Representatives)
Public appointee to State Board or Commission

Y School Board member
(name of board/commission)

tr Candidate forschool board

(name of school

tr
tr

(name of school district)
Public or Charter School Superintendent

(name of school district/school)
Executive Director of Education Service Cooperative

Advertising and Promotion Commission member
(name of advertising and promotion commission)

Research Park Authority Board member under A.C.A. g 14-144-201 et seq.

(name ofresearch park authority board)

Ark' Code Ann' $ 2 I -8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision of subchapter 4, 6,7, or g ofchapter g, Title 2 I ofthe Arkansas Codeis guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.
Revised l2l2017

(name ofcooperative)tr
tr



! Appointee to one of the following municipal, county or regional boards or copissions (list name of board or commission):
Elflanning board or commission

fl Airport board or commission

E Water or Sewer board or commission

tr Utility board or commission

tr Civil Service commission

SECTION 3- SOURCE OF INCOME

List each employer and/or each other source of income from which you, your spouse, or any other person for the use or benefit of you
or your spouse receives gross income amounting to more than $ 1,000. (You are not required to disclose the individual items of
income that constitute a portion of the gross income of the business or piofession from wt i"t you or you spouse derives income. Forexample: accountants, attomeys, farmers, contractors, etc. do not have to list their individual 

"ti.nt..j 
If ytu receive gross income

exceeding $ 1,000 from at least one source, the answer N/A is not correct.

a) Check appropriate box: f] Mo." than $1,000 El-fior" than $12,500

(name of employer or source of income)

(name under which income received)

Provide a brief description of the nature of the services for which the compensation was received F t -f

b) Check appropriate box: E Mo." than $1,000 E Mor" than $12,500

(name under which income received)

Provide a brief description of the nature of the services for which the compensation was received F t f

c) Check appropriate box: E Mo." than $1,000 n Mor" than $12,500

or source of income)

(name under which income received)

Provide a brief description of the nature of the services for which the compensation was received

Ark code Ann $ 2l -8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person_who violates any provision of subchapter 4, 6,7, or Bof chapter g, Title 2l of the Arkansas codeis guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable martal state required shall be a purposlful violation.
Revised l212017



SECTION 4- BUSINESS OR HOLDINGS

List the name of every 
!rs]1es1 in which you' your spouse or any other person for the use or benefit of you or your spouse have aninvestment or holding. Individual stock holdings should be disciosed. Figures should be based on fair market value at the end of thereporting period.

a) Check appropriate box: E Mor" than $1,000 E Mo." than $12,500

< : r--.r---. .l^\^ s-1\ ?-s>*guf "otpotution' 
firm or enterprise)

(address)

(name under which investment held)

b) Check appropriate box: E Mor" than $1,000 E Mo." than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

(name under which investment held)

c) Check appropriate box: fl Mo." than $1,000 f] Mo." than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

(name under which investment held)

d) Check appropriate box: f] Mo." than $1,000 fl Mor. than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

(name under which investment held)

e) Check appropriate box: fl Mo." than $1,000 n Mo." than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

(name under which investment held)

0 Check appropriate box: ! Mo." than $1,000 n Mor" than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

(name under which investment held)

Ark' Code Ann' $ 2l-8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person-who.violates any provision ofsubchapter 4, 6, 7, or E ofchapter g, Title 2I ofthe Arkansas Codeis guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purpos'eful violation.
Revised l212017



SECTION 5- OFFICE OR DIRECTORSHIP

List every office or directorship held by you or your spouse in any business, corporation, firm, or enterprise subject to jurisdiction of aregulatory agency of this State, or of any of its political subdivisions.

a) tJtA

(address)

(office or directorship held)

(name of office holder)

b)

(name of business, corporation, firm, or enterprise)

(address)

(office or directorship held)

(name of office holder)

SECTION 6- CREDITORS

List each creditor to whom the value of five thousand dollars ($5,000) or more was personally owed or personally obligated and is still
outstanding' (This does not include debts owed to members of your family or loans made in itre ordinary course of business by either
a financial institution or a person who regularly and customarily extends credit.)

", U\ A 
i,r,rr,

(address ofcreditor)
b)

(name of creditor)

(address ofcreditor)
c)

(name of creditor)

(address ofcreditor)

SECTION 7- PAST-DUE AMOUNTS OWED TO GOVERNMENT

List the name and address of each governmental body to which you are legally obligated to pay a past-due amount and a description of
the nature of the amount of the obligation.

a)
name of governmental body) (addrbss o I body

(amount owed) (nature of the obligation)
b)

(name of governmental body) (address of governmental body)

(amount owed) (nature of the obligation)

Ark 
.code Ann' $ 2l -8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person_who violates any provision of subchap ter 4, 6,7 ,or 8 of chapter g, Title 2l of the Arkansas codeis guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall O" a p.,.poseru violation.

Revised l2l2017



List each guarantor or co-maker who has guaranteed a debt of yours that is still outstanding. (This includes debt guarantors arising orextended and refinanced after Jan. l, 1989. Members of your iamily who are your guarantors are not required to be disclosed.)

", FLA 
,r,,,"i

(address)
b)

(name)

(address)

SECTION 9- GIFTS

List the source' date, description, and a reasonable estimate of the fair market value of each gift of more than $ 100 received by you oryour spouse and of each gift of more than $250 received by your dependent children. The teim '.gift', is defined as ..any payment,entertainment, advance, services, or anything of value unless considiration of equal or greater vai-ue has been given tn#ro..,, rrrereare a number of exceptions to the definition of "gift." Those exceptions are set forth in the Instructions for Statement of FinancialInterest prepared for use with this form. (Note: The value of an item shall be considered to be less than $ 1 00 if the public servantreimburses the person from whom the item was received any amount over $ 100 and the reimbursement occurs within ten ( I 0) daysfrom the date the item was received.)

")

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgift)

b)

(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgift)

c)

(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgift)

d)

(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgift)

e)

(description ofgift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of gift)

Ark code Ann' $ 2l-8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person_who violates any provision ofsubchapter 4, 6, 7, or g ofchapter g, Title 2l ofthe Arkansas codeis guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The cuipable mental state required shall U" a p.r.pis'"n l violation.
Revised 12120 I 7



SECTION 10- AWARDS

If you are an employee of a public school district, the Arkansas School for the Blind, the Arkansas School for the Deaf, the ArkansasSchool for Mathematics, Sciences, and the Arts, a_university, a college, a technical college, a technical institute, a comprehensive life-long leaming center, or a community college, the-law requiies you tJdisclose each rnonffi or other award over one hundred dollars($ I 00) which you have received in recogniiion of your contributions to education. The infoimation disclosed with respect to eachsuch award should include the source, date, description, and a reasonable estimate of the fair market value.

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

b)

(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

c)

(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

d)

(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

List each nongovelnmental source of payment of your expenses for food, lodging, or travel which bears a relationship to your officewhen you appear in your official capacity when the e*pe.rr", incurred 
"r"e"d 

$t50.

a)

(name ofperson or organization paying 
"*per,.";

(business address)

(date of expense) (amount ofexpense)

(nature ofexpenditure)

b)
(name ofperson or organization paying expense)

(business address)

(date of expense) (amount of expense)

(nature of expenditure)

Ark'codeAnn'$21-8403providesthat,uponconviction,anypersonwho.violatesanyprovisionofsubchapter4,6,T,orsofchapterg,Title2loftheArkansasCode
is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The cuipable mental state required shall be a purpis!fuI violation.

Revised l212017



List any business which employs you and is under direct regulation or subject to direct control by the governmental body which you serve.

a)

(name of business)

(governmortal body which regulates or controls)

b)

(name of business)

(governmental body which regulates o. 
"orrt 

ols;

c)

(name of business)

(governmental body which regulates o. cort olg

d)

(name of business)

(govemmental body which regulates or controls)

SECTION 13- SALES TO GOVERNMENTAL BODY

List the goods or services sold to the governmental body for which you serve which have a total annual value in excess of $ 1,000. List thecompensation paid for each category of goods or services sold by you o. *y business in which you o, y* spouse is an officer, director, orstockholder owning more than l0% of the stock of the company.

"r_al\a_
(governmortal body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)
b)

(goods or services)

(governmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)
c)

(goods or services)

(governmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)
d)

(goods or services)

(governmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)

Ark' 
-code-Ann' 

$ 2l -8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision of subchapter 4, 6,7, or gof chapter g, Title 2l of the Arkansas codeis guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The cuipable mental state r&uired shall be a purpos!fuI violation.
Revised l212012



SECTION 14- SIGNATURE

I certify under penalty of false swearing that the above information is

STATE OF ARKANSAS

COUNTY OF

My commission expires:

Note: If faxed, notary legible (i.e., either stamped or raised and inked) and the original must follow
within ten (10) days pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. $ 2l-8-703(bX3).

General Information:
* The Statement of Financial Interest should be filed by January 3l of each year.

* The filing covers the previous calendar year.

* Candidates for elective office shall file the Statement of Financial Interest for the previous calendar year on the first
Monday following the close of the period to file as a candidate for elective office unless already filed by January 31.
In addition, if the party filing period ends before January I of the year of the general election, candidates for elective
office shall file a Statement of Financial Interest for the previous calendar year by no later than January 3l of the year
of the general election.

* Agency heads, department directors, and division directors of state government shall file the Statement of
Financial Interest within thirty (30) days of appointment or employment unless already filed by January 31.

* Appointees to state boards or commissions shall file the Statement of Financial Interest within thirty (30) days
after appointment unless already frled by January 31.

* Ifa person is included in any category listed above for any part ofa calendar year, that person shall file a
Statement of Financial Interest covering that period of time regardless of whether they have left their office
or position as of the date the statement is due.

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2 I -8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision of subchapter 4, 6, 7, or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 I of the Arkansas Code
is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised 1212017

IMPORTANT
Where to file:
State or district candidates/public servants file with the Secretary of State.
Appointees to state boards/commissions file with the Secretary of State.
County, township, and school district candidates/public servants file with the county clerk.
Municipal candidates/public servants file with the city clerk or recorder, as the case may be.
City attorneys file with the city clerk of the municipality in which they serve.
District judges file with the Secretary of State.
Members of regional boards or commissions file with the county clerk of the county in which they reside.


