
Stete/District officials file with:
John Thurston, Secretary ofState
500 Woodlane Street
Little Roclq AR 72201
Phone (501) 682-s070
Fax (501) 682-3548

STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL INTEREST
Celendaryears6r.red 2024

(Note: Filing covers the previous calendar year)

Is this sn amendment? E Yes E No

Please provide complete information. If the information requested in a particular section does not apply to you, indicate such by
noting 6Not Applicable' in that section. Do not leave anypart of this forrr blank. If additional space is needed, you may attach the
information to this document. Do not file this form with the Arkansas Ethics Cornrnission.

SECTION 1- NAME AND ADDRESS

lgrrrra Hansberry
D\dayne

For assistance in cornpleting
this form contact:
Arkansas Ethics Commission
Phone (501) 324-9600
Toll Free (800) 422-7773

(Last) (First)
Norh Little Rock

(Middle)
72117AddfeSS 1309 choMc Circte

(Steet or P.O. Box Number) (City) (State) (Zip Code)

LaShay

Phone 501- 8o{'asEo

SPouse's name Hansberry

(Last)
All narnes under which you and/or your spouse do business:

(First)
NOTAPPLICABLE

ii le. t-ll,ril,,fI t*:$fi{dje)

tlor.rnts il,lerh

SECTION 2- REASON FOR FILING

tr Public official
(office held)

Candidaten
! (office sought)

District Judge

(name of district)
n cityAttomey

(name of city)
State Govemment: Agency Head/Departrnent Director/Division Director

(name of agemcy/departnent/division)
Chief of Staffor Chief Deputy

(name of Constitutional Officer, Senate, or House of Representatives)
Public appointee to State Board or Commission

School Board member
(name of board/commission)

(name of school diskict)

tr

tr

tr

n
tr

tr

tr

tr
tr

Candidate for school board
(name of school diskict)

Public or Charter School Superintendent
(name of school districVschool)

Executive Director of Education Service Cooperative
(name of cooperative)

Advertising and Promotion Commission member
(name of advertising and promotion commission)

Research Park Authority Board member under A.C.A. $ 14-lzl4-201 et seq
(name ofresearch park authority board)

Ark' Code Ann' $ 2l -8403 provides that, upon conviction, any penon who violates any provision of subchapter 4,6,7, or E of chapter g, Title 2l of the A*ansasCode is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.
Revised 12/2017



tr Appointee to one of the following municipal, county or regional boards or commissions (list name of board or commission):
E Planning board or commission Puraski countv Prannins commision

tr Airport board or commission

n Water or Sewer board or commission

tr Utility board or commission

tr Civil Service cornmission

SECTION 3- SOI]RCE OF INCOME

List each employer and/or each other source ofincome from which you, your spouse, or any other person for the use or benefit ofyou
or your spouse receives gross income amounting to more than $1,000. (You are not required to disclose the individual items of income
that constitute a portion of the gross income of the business or profession from which you or you spouse derives income. For example:
accountants, attomeys, farmers, contractors, etc. do not have to list their individual clients.) If you receive gross income exceeding
$1,000 from at least one source, the answer N/A is not correct.

a) Check appropriate box: fl Mor" than $1,000
BALDWIN & SHELL CONSTRUCTION COMPAI.IY

E Mo., than $12,500

(name of employer or source of income)
1 OOO WEST CAPITOL AVE-, LITTLE ROCK, AR

M.HAEL o. HAN.BEHR' 
(address)

(name under which income received)

Provide a brief description of the nature of the services for which the compensation was received

b) Check appropriate box: n Mor. than $1,000
ARKANSAS SLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD

E Mor" than $12,500

(name of employer or source of income)
LITTLE ROCK, AR

(address)

(name under which income received)

Provide a brief description of the nature of the services for which the compensation was received PRTMARY EMpLoyEB, rNsuRANcE REPRESENTAIVE

c) Check appropriate box: E Mor" than $1,000 E Mo." than $12,500

(name of employer or source of income)

(address)

(name under which income received)

Provide a brief description of the nature of the services for which the compensation was received

Ark. Code Ann' $ 2 I -8-403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision of subchapter 4, 6, 7, or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 I of the Arkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable merrtal state required shall be apurposeful violation.

Revised l2/2O17



Sf,CTION 4- BUSII\ESS ORHOLDINGS

List the name of every business in which you, your spou{ie or any other person for the use or benefit of you or your spouse have an

investment or holding. Individual stock holdings should be disclosed. Figures should be based on fair market value at the end of the

reporting period.

a) Check appropriate box: E Mot. than $1,000 E uo." than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)
lOOO WEST CAPITOL, AVE., LITTLE ROCK, AR

(address)
MICHAEL D, HA'{SBEHBY

(name under which investrnent held)

b) Check appropriate box: E Mor. than $1,000 E Mo." than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

(name under which investrnent held)

c) Check appropriate box E Mor" than $1,000 ! Mot. than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

(name under which investrnent held)

d) Check appropriate box: E Mor" than $1,000 E Mo." than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

(name under which investment held)

e) Check appropriate box: E Mor" than $1,000 E Mo." than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

(name under which invesfrnent held)

0 Check appropriate box: E Mo." than $1,000 E Vto." than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

(name under which investment held)

Ark.CodeAnn.$21-3403providesthat,uponconviction,anypersonwhoviolatesanyprovisionofsubchapter4,6,T,or8ofchapter8,Title2l oftheArkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misderneanor. The culpable mortal state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised 1212017



SECTION 5. OITICE ORDIRECTORSHIP

List every office or directorship held by you or your spoue in any business, corporation, firrn, or enterprise subject to jurisdiction of a
regulatory agency ofthis State, or ofany ofits political subdivisions.

a)l-lt*,"*5
(name of business, corporation, firrr, or enterprise)

(address)

(office or directorship held)

(name of office holder)

b) NoTAPPLICABIE

(name ofbusiness, corporation, firm, or enterprise)

(address)

(office or directorship held)

(name of office holder)

SECTION 6- CREDITORS

List each creditor to whom the value of five thousand dollars ($5,000) or more was personally owed or personally obligated and is still
outstanding. (This does not include debts owed to members of your family or loans made in the ordinary course of business by either a

financial institution or a person who regularly and customarily extends credit.)

a) SIMMONS BANK

(name of creditor)
I 7SO1 CHENAL PAFKWAY. LTNLE ROCK, AR

(address ofcreditor)
b)

(name of creditor)

(address ofcreditor)
c)

(name of creditor)

(address of creditor)

SECTION 7- PAST-DTIE AMOT]NTS OWED TO GOVERNMENT

List the name and address of each governmental body to which you are legally obligated to pay a past-due amount and a description of
the nature of the amount of the obligation.

a) NoTAPPLIcABLE

(name of govemmental body) (address of governmental body)

(amount owed)
NOT APPLICABLE

(nature ofthe obligation)
b)

(name of govemmental body) (address of governmental body)

(amount owed) (nature of the obligation)

Ark.CodeAnn.$21-8403providesthat,uponconviction,anypersonwhoviolatesanyprovisionofsubchapter4,6,T,orSofchapterS,Title2l oftheArkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misderneanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Rwised 1212011



SECTION 8- GUARANTOR OR CO.MAKER

List each guarantor or co-maker who has guaranteed a debt ofyours that is still outstanding. (This includes debt guarantors arising or

extended and refinanced after Jan. 1, 1989. Members of your family who are your guarantors are not required to be disclosed.)

("".")

(address)

b) NOTAPPLICABLE

(name)

(address)

SECTION 9- GIFTS

List the source, date, description, and a reasonable estimate of the fair market value of each gift of more than $100 received by you or
your spouse and of each gift of more than $250 received by your dependent children. The tenn "gift" is defined as "any payment,

entertainment, advance, services, or anything ofvalue unless consideration ofequal or greater value has been given therefor." There

are a number of exceptions to the definition of "gift." Those exceptions are set forth in the Instructions for Statement of Financial
Interest prepared for use with this fomr. (Note: The value of an item shall be considered to be less than $100 if the public servant

reimburses the person from whom the item was received any amount over $100 and the reimbursement occurs within ten (10) days

from the date the item was received.)

a) Nor APPLICABLE

(description ofgrft)

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgift)

b)
(description ofgtft)

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgift)

c)
(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgift)

d)
(description ofgift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgift)

e)
(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgift)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 21 -8-403 provides tha! upon conviction, any person who violates any provision of subchapter 4, 6, 7, or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2'l of the Arkansas

Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.
Revised 1212017



SECTION 10. AWARDS

If you are an ernployee of a public school district, the Arkansas School for the Blind, the Arkansas School for the Deaf, the Arkansas

School for Mathematics, Sciences, and the Arts, a university, a college, a technical college, a technical institute, a comprehensive life-
long learning center, or a cornmunity college, the law requires you to disclose each monetary or other award over one hundred dollars
($100) which you have received in recogrition of your contributions to education. The inforrration disclosed with respect to each such

award should include the source, date, description, and a reasonable estimate of the fair market value.

a) NoTAPPLIoABLE

(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

b)
(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

c)
(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

d)
(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

SECTION 11- NONGOVERNMENTAL SOI]RCES OF PAYMENT

List each nongovernmental source of payment of your expenses for food, lodging, or travel which bears a relationship to your office
when you appear in your official capacity when the expenses incurred exceed $150.

a) Nor APPLIcABLE

(name ofperson or organization paying expense)

(business address)

(date ofexpense) (amount ofexpense)

(nature ofexpenditure)

b)
(name ofperson or organization paying expense)

(business address)

(date ofexpense) (amount ofexpense)

(nature of expenditure)

Ark.CodeAnn.$21-8-403providesthat,uponconviction,anypersonwhoviolatesanyprovisionofsubchapter4,6,T,or8ofchapter8,Title2l oftheArkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdelneanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised l2l2017



SECTION 12- DIRECT REGT]LATION OF BUSINESS

List any business which ernploys you and is under direct regulation or subject to direct control by the governmental body which you serye.

u; 
NOT APPLTCABLE

(name of business)

(governmental body which regulates or controls)

b)
(name of business)

(governmental body which regulates or controls)

c)
(name of business)

(governmental body which regulates or controls)

d)
(name of business)

(governmental body which regulates or contols)

SECTION 13- SALES TO GOYERNMENTALBODY

List the goods or services sold to the govemmental body for which you serve which have a total annual value in excess of $1,000. List the
compensation paid for each category ofgoods or services sold by you or any business in which you or your spouse is an officer, director, or
stockholder owning more than l0% of the stock of the company.

a) NOT APPLICABLE

(goods or services)

(governmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)
b)

(goods or services)

(governmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)
c)

(goods or services)

(governmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)
d)

(goods or services)

(governmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)

Ark.CodeAnn.$21-8-403providestha!uponconviction,anypersonwhoviolatesanyprovisionofsubchapter4,6,T,orSofchapter8,Title2l oftheArkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mantal state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised 12l20l7



SECTIoN 14- SIGNATURE

I certiff trnder penalty of false swearing that the above information i

STATE OF ARKANSAS

couNrY orftlVpVi ) "
Subscribed and swom before me *" b\* day of

(Legible Notary Seal)

20 1;>

My commission expires: \-\5'A?)

Nota*Public 1Ei. or,,em-jg:=

"'r+f;rfi:$$

Note: If faxed, notary seal must be legible (i.e., either starnped or raised and inked) and the original must follow
within ten (10) days pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. $ 2l-8-703(bX3).

General Information:
* The statement of Financial Interest should be filed by January 3 I of each year.

* The filing covers the previous calendar year.

* Candidates for elective office shall file the Statement of Financial Interest for the previous calendar year on the first
Monday following the close of the period to file as a candidate for elective office unless already frled by January 31.
In addition, ifthe party filing period ends before January I ofthe year ofthe general election, candidates for elective
office shall file a Statement of Financial Interest for the previous calendar year by no later than January 3l of the year
of the general election.

* Agency heads, departrnent directors, and division directors of state government shall file the Statement of
Financial Interest within thirty (30) days of appointrnent or employment unless already filed by January 3 l.

* Appointees to state boards or commissions shall file the Statement of Financial Interest within thirty (30) days
after appointment unless already filed by January 31.

* Ifa person is included in any category listed above for any part ofa calendar year, that person shall file a
Statement of Financial Interest covering that period of time regardless of whether they have left their office
or position as of the date the statement is due.

Ark.CodeAnn.$21-8-403providesthat,uponconviction,anypersonwhoviolatesanyprovisionofsubchapter4,6,T,or8ofchapter8,Title2l oftheArkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misderneanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised l2/2O17

."$NHffi,
S ;i *!re41 -* ?

IMPORTAI\T
Where to file:
State or district candidates/public servants file with the Secretary of state.
Appointees to state boards/commissions flrle with the Secretary of state.
County, township, and school district candidates/public servants file with the county clerk.
Municipal candidates/public servants file with the city clerk or recorder, as the case may be.
city attomeys file with the city clerk of the municipality in which they serve.
District judges file with the Secretary of State.
Members of regional boards or commissions file with the county clerk of the county in which they reside.


