
State/District officials lile with:
John Thurston, Secretary of State
500 Woodlane Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone (501) 682-s070
Fax (501) 682-3s48

STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL INTEREST
Calendar year covered
(Note: Filing covers the previous caleudar year)

/
Is this an amendment? EI Yes /*"

For assistaace in completing
this form contact:
Arkansas Ethics Commission
Phone (501) 324-9600
Toll Free (800) 422-7773

Please provide complete information. If the information requested in a particular seotion does not apply to you, indicate such by
nofing "Not Applicable" in that section. Do not leave any part of this form blank. If additional space is needed, you may attach the
information to this document. Do not file this form with the Arkansas Ethics Corrunission.

SECTION I.NAME AND ADDRESS

N.*" Kfl} ) L\< Yltcl4Prt{L- 5 ,

Address ' ,"IqLyiliao Pr<\/ L/frLP"'k*--a- *A zryy?
f - r (Street or P.0. Box Number) (City) (State) (Zip Code)

Phone (Sc"\l #Zi-a?6q
Spouse's i^"' R6'a v-R tY rra,v J,+nta

(Last)
AJI narnes under which you and/or your spouse do business:

(First) (Middle)

SECTION 2- REASON FOR FILING RECEftroD
Public Offtcial

Candidate

District Judge - --- ------ 
clRCUlT cOuNrY clEftx

CityAttomey
(name of city)

State Government: Agency Head/Deparhnent Director/Division Director
(name of agency/deparhent/division)

Chief of Staffor Chief Deputy

n
u
n
u
tr
u
u
u
n
n
n
n
u

(name of Constitutional Offlcer, Senate, or House of Representatives)

Public appointee to State Board or Cornmission

School Board member

(name of board./commissiqa)

(name of school district)

Candidate for school board
(name of school diskict)

Public or Charter School Superintendent
(name of school district/school)

Executive Director of Education Service Cooperative
(name of cooperative)

Advertising and Promotiou Commission member
(name of advertising and promotion commissiel)

Research Park Authority Board member under A.C.A. S 14-144-201 et seq.
(name ofresearch park authority board)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2l -8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision of subchaptet 4,6,7, or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 t of the Arkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised 12/2017



SECTION 2- REASON FOR. IILING (continued)

tr A.ppointee to one ofthe following
tr Planning board or cornmission

municipal, county or regional boards or commissions (list name of board or commission):

[1 tirport board or commission 

-
dwut", or Sewer board or commission $t{+'TEk, t l'jfaar/E}1€$f "$ isfnrd
tr Utility board or commission

n Civil Service commission

SECTIOI{ 3- SOI]RCE OF INCOME

List each employer and/or each other source ofincome from which you, your spouse, or any other person for the use or benefit ofyou
or your rpo.ri" receives gross income amounting to more than $1,000. (You are not required to disclose the individual items of income

that consiitute a portion of the gross income of the business or profession from whjch you or you spouse derives income. For example:

accountants, attorneys, farrners, contractors, etc. do nothave to listtheir individual clients.) Ifyoureceive gross income exceeding

$ 1,000 from at least one soluce, the answer N/A is not correct.

a) Check aonrooriate box: f] Mor" than $1.000 More than $12,500

/ ryau;x*o Pr *v (7"'Wt"":Y:;;t:"Ylo 
"'*"*

iqtd:-f+A€L !,. EEA)(--t{ 
(address)*,

(name under which income received)

Provide a brief description of the nature^of tlre services for which the compensation was received

*, g* ): Ei ffr.t_€ t? € M.frVL / tu,,:*L

f] Mor* than $1.000
t{,rT?> Fttry ,

More thau $12,500b) ChecJ< 4ppropriate box:
fr KY. A"N e/#

*!* - (name bf employer or
*f {\/' i -trri-te

(address)

of income)
*4: Z2

frs,
(name under which income ved)

ff9 )

nwasreceivo6 v${-n C&R fiih$&
-/

Provide a brief description of the nattre of the services for which the c,

A v-r*a Ae#4tt+- /4{1t& 14 Lryft #de
n Mor" than $1,000ii,rs tvd+rtv Jlr f'{t{ fr#c) Check appropriate box: More than S12,500

(narne under which income received)

provide a brief descriprion of the nature of the services for which the compensation was receiv "u 
frrgra t P&*Mt:r,y

/,vlt*1.1dg:

(name of employer or of income) "22,?*\/) AV Ll {_

/'/ie+lffr* *, fi N * r\,1fr&y\) fi^glHss) *"€h I *-w

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2 I -g403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision of subchapter 4, 6, 7, or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 1 of the Arkansas

Code is guilty of a Class A .isd"-"uoor. The culpabte mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.
Revised 1212017



SE9TIOI\i 4- BUSINESS OR HOLDTNGS

List the name ofevery business in which you, your spouse or any otherperson for the use or benefit ofyou or your spouse have an
investment or holding. Individual stock holdings should be disclosed. Figures should be based on fair market value at the end of the
reporting period.

/
a) Checkappropriatebox: t] Mor"than$1,000- M Moreihan$12,500

t++*A r#5 5<- * vt*b / r{v{4'7vr€{,tf*
/ * ) 14 n *d,*a rl,t € Ey W:'r ";w;';)i'p{ "' ""'"wa*> . - 4l4ta+

ttull4+Aat b, t+p* n*A,, de i3de"'PtLtcK, 
'

(name under which investment held) 
/

b) Chec! appropriate box: .. f] Mor" than $1,000 M Uo." than $12,500' R{R^tc-V- ,fat*tT keva4*Bt-E Tkusr-
f1.4

(name of corooration. firm or entemrise)#-r <=t/ t-t i--rv&- f-azr<'. ,< 1'1 -7 -z
?Gb_)

(address)

(name under which investnent held)

c) Checkappropriatebox: f] Mor" than g1,000 f] Mor" than $12,500

(name of colporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

d) Checkappropriatebox: n
(name wrder which investment held)

More than $1,000 f] Mo." than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

e) Checkappropriatebox: n
(name under which investment held)

More tlan $1,000 fl Mor" than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

D Checkappropriatebox:

(name under which i:rvestrnent held)

fl Mor" than $1,000 I Mor" than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

(name under which investment held)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 21-8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision of subchapter 4, 6,7, or 8 of chapter 8, Title 21 of the Arkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised L212017



SECTION 5- OFFICE OR DIRECTORSIilP

List every office or directorship held by you or your spouse in any business, corporation, firm, or enterprise subject to jwisdiction of a
regulatory agency ofthis State, or ofany ofits political subdivisions.

Nort{a)
(name of business, corporation, ftrrn, or enterprise)

(address)

(office or directorship held)

(name of office holder)

b)
(name of business, corporation, firm, or enterprise)

(address)

(office or directorship held)

(name of office holder)

SECTION 6. CREDITORS

List each creditor to whom the value of five thousand dollars ($5,000) or more was personally owed or personally obligated and is still
outstanding. (This does not include debts owed to members of your family or loans made in the ordinary cowse of business by either a

financial institution or a person who regularly and customarily extends credit.)

(name of creditor)

(address ofcreditor)
b)

(name of creditor)

(address ofcreditor)
c)

(name of creditor)

(address ofcreditor)

SECTION 7. PAST-DUE,A,MOUNTS OWED TO GOVERI'IMENT

List the name and address of each governmental body to which you are legally obligated to pay a past-due amount and a description of
the nature of the amount of the obligation.

a) N"ot d
(name of governrnental body) (address of governmental body)

(amount owed) (nahre of the obligation)
b)

(name of governmental body) (address of governmental body)

(amount owed) (nature of the obligation)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2 I -8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision ofsubchapter 4, 6,7, or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 I ofthe Arkansas

Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.
Revised 1212017



SE9TION 8- GUARANTOR OR CO-MAKER

List each guarantor or co-maker who has guaranteed a debt ofyours that is sfill outstanding. (This includes debt guarantors arising or
extended ald refinangtd after Jan. 1, 1989. Members of your family who are your guarantors axe not required to be disclosed.)

"r NcrJf
(name)

(address)
b)

(name)

(address)

SECTION 9- GTFTS

List the source, date, description, and a reasonable estimate of the fair market value of eaoh gift of more than $100 received by you or
your spouse and of each gift of more than S250 received by your dependent children. The term "gift" is defned as "any pa1rment,

entertainment advance, services, or anything ofvalue unless consideration tifequal or greater value has been given therefor." There
are a number of exceptions to the definition of "gift." Those exceptions are set forth in the Instructions for Statement of Financial
Interest prepared for use with this form. (Note: The value of an item shall be considered to be less than $ 100 if the public servant
reimburses the person from whom the item was received any amount over $100 and the reimbursement occurs within ten (10) days
from the date the item was received.)

", Nuu6 
.-..",,r,,rrrrffi

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgift)

b)
(description of grft)

(date) (fair market value)

(soruce of gift)

c)
(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgrft)

d)
(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of gift)

e)
(description ofgrft)

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgrft)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2 I -8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provisiou ofsubchapter 4, 6,7, or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 I ofthe Arkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised l2l20l7



SECTION 10-AWARI}S

If you are an employee of a public school district, the Arkansas School for the Blin4 the Arkansas School for the Dea{ the Arkansas

School for Mathematics, Sciences, and the Arts, a rmiversity, a college, a technical college, a technical institute, a comprehensive life-
long leaming center, or a communit5r college, the lawrequires you to disclose each monetary or other award over one hundred dollars
($100) which you have received in recognition of your conkibutions to education. The information disclosed with respect to each such

award should include the source, date, description, and a reasonable estimate of the fair market value.

4 N" N€
(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

b)
(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

c)
(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

d)
(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

SECTIOI{ 1 1- NONGOYER}IMENTAL SOIIR CES OF PAYI\'IENT

List each nongovernmental source ofpayment ofyour expenses for food, lodging, or travel which bears a relationship to your office
when you appear in yow official capacity when the expenses incurred exceed $150.

^y lJoil {
(name of person or orgauizationpaying expense)

(business address)

(date ofexpense) (amount ofexpense)

(nature of expenditure)

b)
(name ofperson or organization paying expense)

(business address)

(date ofexpense) (amount ofexpense)

(nature of expenditure)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2l-8403 provides that, upon conviction, anyperson who violates anyprovision ofsubchapter 4,6,7, or 8 ofchapter 8, Title 21 ofthe Arkansas

Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.
Revised 1212017



SECTION.I2- DIRECT REGT]LATION OF BUSIhIESS

List irny business which employs you and is under direct regulation or subject to direct confiol by the governmental body which you serve.

"r NcrVd
(name of business)

(govemmental body which regulates or controls)

b)
(name of business)

(govemmental body which regulates or controls)

c)
(name of business)

(govemmental body which regulates or controls)

(govemmental body which regulates or controls)

SECTION 13- SALES TO GOVERNMENTAL BODY

List the goods or services sold to the govemmental body for which you serve which have a total annual value in excess of $1,000. List the

compensation paid for each category ofgoods or seryices sold by you or any business in which you or your spouse is an officer, director, or
stoclholder owning more than l0% of the stock of the company.

a) il" N€

(name of business)

(goods or services)

(govemmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)

b)
(goods or services)

(govemmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)

c)
(goods or services)

(govemmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)

d)
(goods or services)

(govemmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)

Ark. CodeAra. $ 21-8403 providesthat, upon conviction, anypersonwhoviolates anyprovisionofsubchapter4, 6,7,or8 ofchapter8, Title2l oftheArkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised 12/2017



SECTION 14- SIGNATI]RE S

I certifr under penalty of false swearing that the above inforrnation is true.fd4 c-orrect. , .t?,. , ! it/li r *t !
;/ /' ^i i i t,'t*f' h.,4 ,-.1 +:' i

Signdture

STATE OF ARKANSAS
)ss'.) i

COUNTY OF l't i (ri.,lr, r

Subscribed and sworn before me this I l'i' day of

TAILYN FUNCHES
Notary Public - Arkansas

Pulaski County
/L e s igpgtM$twFlfr SEDppT 42
'MyEomrrlssion Etpires Oct 6, 2033

tl
My commission expires: t (-i\ Ltr l.-l ( -', ) )

Note: If faxed, notary seal must be legible (i.e., either stamped or raised and inked) and the original must follow
within ten (10) days pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. $ 21-8-703(bX3).

IMPORTATIT
Where to file:
State or district candidates/public servants file with the Secretary of State.
Appointees to state boards/commissions file with the Secretary of State.
County, township, and school district candidates/public servants file with the county clerk.
Municipal candidates/public servants file with the city clerk or recorder, as the case may be.
City attomeys file with the city clerk of the municipality in which they serve.
District judges file with the Secretary of State.
Members of regional boards or commissions file with the county clerk of the county in which they reside.

General Information:
* The Statement of Financial Interest should be filed by January 3l of each year.

* The filing covers the previous calendaryear.

* Candidates for elective office shall file the Statement of Financial Interest for the previous calendaryear on the first
Monday following the close of the period to file as a candidate for elective office unless already frled by January 31.
In addition, ifthe party filing period ends before January I ofthe year ofthe general election, candidates for elective
office shall file a Statement of Financial Interest for the previous calendar year by no later than Jsmrary 31 of the year
of the general election.

* Agency heads, departrnent directors, and division directors of state government shall file the Statement of
Financial Interest within thirty (30) days of appoinbnent or employment unless already frled by January 31.

* Appointees to state boards or commissions shall file the Statement of Financial Interest within thirfy (30) days
after appointrnent unless already filed by January 3 1 .

* Ifa person is included in any category listed above for any part ofa calendar year, that person shall file a
Statement of Financial Interest covering that period of time regardless of whether they have left their office
or position as of the date the statement is due.

Ark.CodeAnn.$21-8403providesthat,uponconviction,anypersonwhoviolatesanyprovisionofsubchapter4,6,T,or8ofchapter8,Title2l oftheArkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised 12/2017



SECTION 14- SIGNATTIRE

-

f certify under penalty of false swearing that the above inforrnation is

STATE OF ARKANSAS

couNrY or ? t( r:, ,A,
)ss

Subscribed and sworn before me tt i, / ?' i' day of

TAILYN FUNCHES
Notary Public - Arkansas

Pulaski County
Leei6QclN6*hlSEEp742
'Mytommlssion Elpires oct 6, 2033

My commission expires: r O\ (,, \., e-l 5
Note: If faxed, notary seal must be legible (i.e., either stamped or raised and inked) and the original must follow

within ten (10) days pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. $ 2l-8-703(bX3).

General Information:
* The Statement ofFinancial Interest should be filed by January 3 1 of each year.

* The filing covers the previous calendar year.

* Candtdates for elective office shall file the Statement of Financial Interest for the previous calendar year on the fust
Monday following the close of the period to file as a candidate for elective office unless already filed by January 31.
In addition, ifthe party filing period ends before January I ofthe year ofthe general election, candidates for elective
office shall file a Statement of Financial lnterest for the previous calendar year by no later than January 31 of the year
of the general election.

* Agency heads, department directors, and division directors of state govemment shall file the Statement of
Financial Interest witlin thirry (30) days of appointrnent or emplolmrent unless already frled by January 3 l

* Appointees to state boards or commisslsns shall file the Statement of Financial Interest within thirty (30) days
after appointment unless already filed by January 3I.

* Ifa person is included i:r any category listed above for any part ofa calendar year, that person shall file a
Statement of Financial Interest covering that period of time regardless of whether they have left their office
or position as of the date the statement is due.

Ark.CodeAnn"$21-8-403providesthat,uponconviction,anypersonwhoviolatesanyprovisionofsubchapter4,6,T,or8ofchapter8,Title2l oftheArkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable metrtal state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised l2l20l7

IMPORTAI\T
Where to file:
State or district candidates/public servants file with the Secretary of State.
Appointees to state boards/commissions file with the Secretary of State.

County, township, and school district candidates/public servants file with the county clerk.
Municipal candidates/public servants file with the city clerk or recorder, as the case may be.
City attorneys file with the city clerk of the municipality in which they serve.
District judges file with the Secretary of State.

Members of regional boards or commissions file with the county clerk of the county in which they reside.


