
State/District officials file with:
John Thurston, Secretary of State

500 Woodlane Street

Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone (501) 682-5070
Fax (501) 682-3548

STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL INTEREST

Calendar year covered Lo"?ft
(Note: Filing covers the previous calendar year)

Is this an amendment? E Yes /*,

For assistance in comPleting

this form contact:

Arkansas Ethics Commission
Phone (501) 324-9600
Toll Free (800) 422'7773

please provide complete information. If the information requested in a particular section does not apply to you, indicate such by

noting ;,Not Applicable', in that section. Do not leave any part of this form blank. If additional space is needed, you may attach the

information to this document. Do not file this form with the Arkansas Ethics Commission.

SECTION 1- NAME AND ADDRESS

Name
(Last)

SsnAddress

ON
(Crty) (State) (Zip Code)

Phone

\

P.(

Spouse's*r. ,J \A
(Last) (First) (Middle)

All names under which you and/or your spouse do business:

Public Official

Candidate
(office sought)

District Judge

City Attorney

(name of district)

State Government: Agency Head/Department

(name of city)

Director/DivisionDirector Fii* t-tlJ:j:l,I!li [?:18:':il
1 naiiEroThgEitcf,lddii.fttiietl#div i s i on )

iiri.:iiri ii i':iti i i-,ilii'it iieiii
Chief of Staff or Chief Depuff

tr

tr

n
n
n
tr

tr

tr

tr

tr

tr

tr

(name of Constitutional Officer, Senate, or House of Representatives)

Public appointee to State Board or Commission
( name ol board/commission)

School Board member
(name of school district)

Candidate for school board
(name of school district)

Public or Charter School Superintendent
(name of school district/school)

Executive Director of Education Service Cooperative
(name of cooperative)

Advertising and Promotion Commission member
(name of advenising and promotion commission)

Research Park Authority Board member under A.C.A. $ 14-144-201 et seq.
(name ofresearch park authority board)

Ark. Code Ann. g 2 I -8-403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision of subchapter 4, 6, 7, or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 I of the Arkansas

Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.
Revised l212017



SECTION 2- REASON FOR FILING (continued)

n Appointee to one of the following municipal, county or regional boards or commissions (list name of board or commission):

E Planning board or commission

tr Airport board or commission

E Water or Sewer board or commission

n Utility board or commission

n Civil Service commission

SECTION 3- SOURCE OF INCOME

List each employer and/or each other source ofincome from which you, your spouse, or any other person for the use orbenefit ofyou

or you6poor. receives gross income amounting to more than $1,000. (You are not required to disclose the individual items of income

that constitute a portion of the gross income of the business or profession from which you or you spouse derives income. For example:

accountants, attorneys, farmers, contractors, etc. do not have to list their individual clients.) Ifyou receive gross income exceeding

$1,000 from at least one source, the answer N/A is not correct.

d"r"than $l2,5ooa) Check appropriate box: E Mo..

1s (name of
O"

(name under which income received)

Provide a brief description of the nature of the services ich the compensation yas received

b) Check appropriate box: fl Mor. Vtlor"than $12,500q'l
(namEof emolover orivNUKoo. \ o\oo1

c) Check E Mo." than $1,000 $12,500

address)

(name under

Provide a brief description of the nature of the services-"fof which the compensation was

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2 1 -8-403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision of subchapter 4, 6, 7, or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 I ofthe Arkansas

Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.
Revised l2l2017

(nanie irnder w-hich income received)

Provide a brief description of the nature of the services for which the compensation was received

(name of employer or source of i



SECTION 4- BUSINESS OR HOLDINGS

List the name ofevery business in which you, yoru spouse or any other person for the use or benefit ofyou or your spouse have an

investment or holding. Individual stock holdings should be disclosed. Figures should be based on fair market value at the end of the

reporting period.

a) Check appropriate box: E Mor" than $1,000 f] Mo.. than $12,500

firm or enterprise)

b) Check appropriate box:

(

s

vestment held)

firm enterprise)

E uo.. than $12,500

address)

c) Check appropriate box: tr

(name under which investment held)

More than 51,000 E Mo." than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise

(name under which investment held)

d) Check appropriate box: More than $1,000 E uor" than $12,500

" (name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

e) Check appropriate box: E Mo.. than $1,000

(name under which investment held)

E vto.. than $12,500

(name of corporation,

(addrpss)

Check appropriate box:

(name under w[ich investment held)
j

E Mo." than $1,000 \

(name of ionffirm or enterprise)

E uo.. than $12,500

(address)

(name under which investment held)

Ark. Code Ann. g 2l-8-403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision ofsubchapter 4, 6, 7, or 8 ofchapter 8, Title 2l ofthe Arkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised l2l2017



SECTION 5- OFFICE OR DIRECTORSHIP

List every office or directorship held by you or your spouse in any business, corporation, firm, or enterprise subject tojurisdiction ofa

regulatory agency ofthis State, or ofany ofits political subdivisions.

ion, firm, or enterprise)

(name of office holder)

iness, corporation, firm, or enterprise)

address)

(office or irectorship held)

(name office holder)

SECTION 6- CREDITORS

List each creditor to whom the value of five thousand dollars ($5,000) or more was personally owed or personally obligated and is still

outstanding. (This does not include debts owed to members of your family or loans made in the ordinary course of business by either a

financial institution or a person who regularly and customarill extends credit.)

itor)

(address ofcreditor)

(name of creditor)

(address ofcreditor)

of creditor)

List the name and address of each governmental body to which you are legally obligated to pay a past-due amount and a description of
the nature of the amount of the obligation.

a)
(name of govemmental body) body)

(amount owed) (nature.of the obligation)

(name of govemmental body) of governmental body)

(amount owed) (nat\e of the obligation)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 21-8-403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision ofsubchapter 4, 6, 7, or 8 ofchapter 8, Title 2l ofthe Arkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised l212017



SECTION 8- GUARANTOR OR CO-MAKER

List each guarantor or co-maker who has guaranteed a debt ofyours that is still outstanding. (This includes debt guarantors arising or

extended and refinanced after Jan. 1, 1989. Members of your family who are your guarantors are not required to be disclosed.)

SECTION 9- GIFTS

List the source, date, description, and a reasonable estimate of the fair market value of each gift of more than $100 received by you or

your spouse and of each gift of more than $250 received by your dependent children. The term "gift" is defined as "any palment,

Lntertainment, advance; services, or anything ofvalue unless consideration ofequal or greater value has been given therefor." There

are a number of exceptions to the definition of "gift." Those exceptions are set forth in the Instructions for Statement of Financial

Interest prepared for use with this form. (Note: The value of an item shall be considered to be less than $100 if the public servant

reimburses ihe person from whom the item was received any amount over $100 and the reimbursement occurs within ten (10) days

from the date the item was received.)

of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source o

(description of

(date) (fair market value)

of gift)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2 I -8-403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision of subchapter 4, 6, 7 , or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 I of the Arkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised l21201 7

ion of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source

(description of gift)

(fair market value)

(fair market value)

of gift)



SECTION IO. AWARDS

If you are an employee of a public school district, the Arkansas School for the Blind, the Arkansas School for the Deaf, the Arkansas

School for Mathematics, Sciences, and the Arts, a university, a college, a technical college, a technical institute, a comprehensive life-

long leaming center, o. u.o*.*ity college, the law requiies you t;disclose each monetary or other award over one hundred dollars

($100) which you have received in iecogniiion of your contributions to education. The information disclosed with respect to each such

award should'include the source, date, description, and a reasonable estimate of the fair market value'

(fair market value)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

ption of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of

ion of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source award)

SECTION 1I- NONGOVERNMENTAL SOURCES OF PAYMENT

List each nongoverrmental source of pal,rnent of your expenses for food, lodging, or travel which bears a relationship to your offtce

when you appear in your offrcial capacity when the expenses i $1s0.

(name of person expense)

(business address)

(date ofexpense) (amount of expense)

(nature penditure)

(name ofperson or organization ing expense)

(business

(date ofexpense) (amount ofexpense)

(nature of

Ark. CodeAnn. $ 2l-3-403 provides that, upon conviction, anyperson whoviolates any provisionofsubchapter4, 6,7,or I ofchapter 8, Title 2l oftheArkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised 1212017



SECTION 12- DIRECT REGULATION OF BUSINESS

List any business which employs you and is under direct regulation or to direct control by the govemmental body which you serve.

a)

(govemmental ates or controls)

(name of bus

(govemmental which regulates or controls)

(name

(govemmental body h regulates or controls)

(name of ess)

(govemmental body which regulates or controls)

SECTION 13. SALES TO GOVERNMENTAL BODY

List the goods or services sold to the governmental body for which you serve
compensation paid for each category of goods or services sold by you or any

which have a total annual value in excess of $ I ,000. List the
business in which you or your spouse is an officer, director, or

stockholder owning more than 10% of the stock of the company

(compensation paid)
b)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 21-8-403 provides that,
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor.

(goods or servi

body to whom sold)

nsation paid)

services)

(governmental body \ whom sold)

(compensation faid)

(goods ices)

body to whom sold)

ion paid)

upon conviction, any person who violates any provision ofsubchapter 4, 6,7, or 8 ofchapter 8, Title 2l ofthe Arkansas
The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised l2l2ll7



SECTION 14- SIGNATURE

I certifu under penalty of false swearing that the above information is

STATE OF ARKANSAS

coLrNrY oF pr, Lrh, | "
Subscribed and sworn before me ,hi, 7h day of

Notary FIbtic

prl 
Mi"h"lle Majoue,

( L e g i b t er,,ffit 
R [] Yl?i[?n;'

Comm Exp. 08/09 tlolg
My commission expires: O *ql/"- 

,-q

Note: If faxed, notary seal must be legible (i.e., either stamped or raised and inked) and the original must follow
within ten (10) days pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. $ 2l-8-703(bX3).

General Information:
* The Statement of Financial Interest should be filed by January 3 I of each year.

x The filing covers the previous calendar year.

* Candidates for elective offrce shall file the Statement of Financial Interest for the previous calendar year on the first
Monday following the close of the period to file as a candidate for elective office unless already filed by January 31.
In addition, ifthe party filing period ends before January I ofthe year ofthe general election, candidates for elective
office shall file a Statement of Financial Interest for the previous calendar year by no later than January 3 I ofthe year
of the general election.

* Agency heads, department directors, and division directors of state government shall file the Statement of
Financial lnterest within thirty (30) days of appointment or employrnent unless already filed by January 3 I .

* Appointees to state boards or commissions shall file the Statement of Financial Interest within thirty (30) days
after appointment unless already hled by January 31.

x lfa person is included in any category listed above for any part ofa calendar year, that person shall file a
Statement of Financial Interest covering that period of time regardless of whether they have left their office
or position as of the date the statement is due.

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2 I -8-403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision of subchapter 4, 6,7 , or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 1 of the Arkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised l2l20l7

T on,--g .20 A- S-
/

IMPORTANT
Where to file:
State or district candidates/public servants file with the Secretary of State.
Appointees to state boards/commissions file with the Secretary of State.

County, township, and school district candidates/public servants file with the county clerk.
Municipal candidates/public servants file with the city clerk or recorder, as the case may be.
City auorneys file with the city clerk of the municipality in which they serve.
District judges file with the Secretary of State.

Members of regional boards or commissions file with the county clerk of the county in which they reside.


