
State/District oflicials fi le with:
Cole Jester, Secretary ofState
500 Woodlane Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone (501) 682-5070
Fax (501 ) 682-3548

STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL INTEREST
Calendaryear covered ?O L+
(Note: Filing covers the previous calendar year;

Is this an amendment? E yes F Xo

For assistance in completing
this form contact:
Arkansas Ethics Commission
Phone (501) 324-9600
Toll Free (800) 422-7773

Please provide complete information. If the information requested in a particular section does not apply to you, indicate such bynoting 6Not Applicable' in that section. Do not leave any part orttris ro.* u9nt. If additional space is needed, you may attach theinformation to this docum"rt. Do rot fir. ftir fo* *itr ti* fukurru, E ii", co*.irrion. '
SECTION I- NAME AND ADDRESS

Name R.
5 Y C Zesl0J Ut

(Street or P.O. Box lrlumber))

TYV rgAddress
(Middle)

Pttone ffhi 6r{ 7a,c:f
(City) (State) (Zip Code)

Spouse's n*r" RoS."o ,48 lnre M,

SECTION 2- REASON FOR FILING

n Public officiar f i i* ili,i.3i,':5 iJ: 5{,: rll
(office held)

Fuia:.[ri ill rrui r r]r-,1*ri,J r-i*r-iln Candidare

(office sought)
tr District Judge

t] ciff Attomey
(name of district)

(name of cily)
n State Govemment: Agency Head/DepartmentDirector/Division Director

(name of agencyldeparhnent/division)
n Chief of Staffor Chief Depury

tr

il SchoolBoard member f-,tt+l(-tS \l(.
(name of school district)

Candidate for school board

(name of constitutionar officer, senate, or House of Representatives)
Public appointee to State Board or Commission

(name of school district)
Public or Charter School Superintendent

(name of school district/school)
Executive Director of Education Service Cooperative

Advertising and Promotion Commission member

n
n
n
n
n

(name of cooperative)

(name of advertising and promotion commission)
Research Park Authority Board member under A.C.A. $ 14-144-201 et seq._

(name ofresearch park authoritv board)

Ark' codeAnn'-$ 2l-8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision oisubchapter4,6, 7, or g ofchapter g. Title 2l ofthe ArkansasCode is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental stale required shall be a p'urposeful violation.
Revised 172017



SECTION 2- REASON FORFILING (continued't

tr Appointee to one of the following municipal, county or regional boards or commissions (list name of board or commission):
E Planning board or commission

tr Airport board or commission

fl Water or Sewer board or commission

tr Utility board or commission

n Civil Service commission

SECTION 3- SOURCE OFINCOME

List each employer and/or each other source ofincome from which you, your spouse, or any other person for the use or benefit ofyou
or your spouse receives gross income amounting to more than S 1,000. (You are not required to disclose the individual items of income
that constitute a portion of the gross income of the business or profession from which you or you spouse derives income. For example;
accountants, attorneys, farmers, contrastors, etc. do not have to list their individual clients.) If you receive gross income exceeding
S1,000 from at least one source, the answer N/A is lOt correct.

a) Checkappropriate box: fl More than 51,000

(name

,is\; FL ?b-l

Vuror"than $12,500

rce of income)

(name under which income received)

Provide a brief description of the nature of the services for which the compensation was received

b) Check appropriate box: El'uorethan $1,000 E Mo.e than $12,500

' (name of of income)

Provide a brief description of the nature of the services for which the compensation was received

'n

(na.fue under which income received)

c) Checkappropriate box: E Mor.than$1,000

Provide a brief description of the nature of t}le services for which tle compensation was received *f4]l^r-

Ark. Code Ann. $ 21-8403 provides tha! upon conviction. afly person who violates any provision ofsubch?{,tet 4,6,7. or 8 ofchapter 8, Title 2l ofthe Arkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. Tihe culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised l212017

EI-Mor" than $12,500

(name under which income received)



SECTION + BUSINESS OR HOLDINGS

List the name of every business in which you, your spouse or any other person for the use or benefit of you or your spouse have an
investment or holding. Individual stock holdings should be disclosed- Figures should be based on fair market value at the end of the
reporting period.

I vtor"than$1,000 n Mor" than $12,500a) Check appropriate box:

(name of ion, firm or enterprise)

(address)

b) Check appropriate box:

(name under which investrnent held)

n Morethan$1,000 n Uorethan $12,500

(name ofcorporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

c) Check appropriate box:

(name under which investment held)

f] uo.rthan51,000 E Mor"than$12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

d) Check appropriate box:

(name underwhich investment held)

f] Mor" than $1,000 E Mor. than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

e) Checkappropriatebox:

(name under which investment held)

I uor. than $1,000 n Mor. than $12,500

(name of corporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

0 Check appropriate box:

(name under which investment held)

f] mo.. than $1,000 f] uo."than$12,500

(name ofcorporation, firm or enterprise)

(address)

(name under which investment held)

Art. Code Ann. $ 2 l-8403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision of subchapter 4, 6, 7, or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 I ofthe Arkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shal'l be a purposeful violation.

Revised l212017



SECTION $ OFFICE ORDIRECTORSHIP

List every office or directorship held by you or your spouse in any business, corporation, firm, or enterprise subject to jurisdiction of a
regulatory agency of this State, or of any of its political suMivisions.

(name of business, corporation, firm, or enterprise)

(address)

(office or directorship held)

(name of office holder)

b)
(name of business, corporation, firm, or enterpdso)

(address)

(office or directorship held)

(name of office holder)

SECTION G CREDITORS

List each creditor to whom the value of five thousand dollars ($5,000) or more was personally owed or personally obligated and is still
outstanding. (This does not include debts owed to memben ofyour family or loans made in the ordinary course of business by either a
financial institution or a person who regularly and customarily extends credit.)

(name of creditor)

(address ofcreditor)
b)

(name of creditor)

(address ofcreditor)
c)

(name of creditor)

(address ofcreditor)

SECTION 7- PAST-DUE AMOUNTS OWED TO GOVERNMENT

List the name and address of each governmental body to which you are legally obligated to pay a past-due amount and a description of
the nature of tle amount of the obligation. I

a)
(name of govemmental body) (address of governmental body)

(amount owed) (nature of the obligation)

(name of governmental body) (address of governmental body)

(amount owed) (nature of the obligation)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2 l-8-403 provides that, upon conviction" any pe$on who violates any provision of subchapter 4" 6, 7, or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 I ofthe Arkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation-

Revised l212017



SECTION & GUARANTOR OR CO-MAKER

List each guarantor or co-maker who has guaranteed a debt ofyours that is still outstanding. (This includes debt guarantors arising or
extended and refinanced after Jan. 1, 1989. Memben of your family who are your guarantors are not required to be disclosed.)

(address)
b)

(name)

(address)

SECTION 9- GIFTS

List the source, date, description, and a reasonable estimate of the fair market value of each gift of more than $100 received by you or
your spouse and of each gift of more than $250 received by your dependent children. The term "gif is defined as "any payment,
entertainment, advance, services, or anything ofvalue unless consideration of equal or greater value has been given therefor." There
are a number of exceptions to the definition of "gift." Those exceptions are set forth in the Instructions for Statement of Financial
Interest prepared for use with this form. (Note: The value of an item shall be consideredto be less than $100 if the public servant
reimburses the person from whom the item was received any amount over $100 and the reimbursement occurs within ten (10) days
from the date the item was received.)

(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of gift)

b)
(description ofgift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source ofgift)

c)
(description ofgift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of gift)

d)
(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of gift)

e)
(description of gift)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of gift)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2 1-8-403 provides that, upon conviction, any person who violates any provision ofsubchapter 4,6,7, or 8 of chapter 8, Title 2 I ofthe Arkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposef'ul violation.

Revised 12/2017



SECTION lO.AWARDS

lf you are an employee of a public school district, the Arkansas School for the Blind, the Arkansas School for the Deaf, the Arkansas
School for Mathematics, Sciences, and the Arts, a university, a college, a technical college, a technical institute, a comprehensive tife-
long learning center, or a community collegq the law requires you to disclose each monetary or other award over one hundred dollars
($100) which you have received in recognition of your contributions to education. The information disclosed with respect to each such
award should include fhe source, date, description, qnd a reasonable estimate of the fair market value.

a)
(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

b)
(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

c)
(description of award)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of award)

d)
(description of awmd)

(date) (fair market value)

(source of awmd)

SECTION II. NONGOVERNMENTAL SOURCES OT PAY]VIENT

List each nongovernmental source of payment of your expenses for food, lodging, or travel which bears a relationship to your office
when you appear in your official capacity when the expenses i exceed $150.

t'tlA
(name ofperson or organization paying expense)

(business address)

(date ofexpense) (amount ofexpense)

(nature of expendifi.re)

b)
(name ofperson or organization paying expense)

(business address)

(date ofexpense) (amount ofexpense)

(nature of expenditure)

Ark. Code Ann. $ 2l-8-403 provides tha! upon conviction, any penon who violates any provision ofsubchapter4,6, 7. or 8 ofchapter 8. Title 2l ofthe Arkansas
Code is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposeful violation.

Revised 172017



SEC?ION T2. DIREC'T REGULATION OF BUSTI\{ESS

List any business which employs you and is under dircct regulation or subject to direct control by the governmental body which you serve.

(name ofbusincss)

(govemmental body which regulates or controls)

b)
(name of business)

(govemmental body which regulates or controls)

c)
(name ofbusiness)

(governmental body which regulates or controls)

d)
(name of business)

(governmental body which regulates or controls)

SECTION 13. SALES TO GOVERNMENTAL BODY

Listthegoodsorservicessoldtothegovernmentalbodyforwhichyouservewhichhaveatotalannualvalueinexcessof$1,000. Listthe
compensation paid for each category ofgoods or services sold by you or any business in which you or your spouse is an officer, director. or
stockholder owning more than 10olo ofthe siock of &e company.

(govemmental bodyto whom sold)

(compenmtion paid)
b)

(goods or services)

(govemmental body 1o whom sold)

(compensation paid)
c)

(goods or services)

(govemmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)
d)

(goods or servicrs)

(govemmental body to whom sold)

(compensation paid)

Ark Code Ann. S 21-8403 provides thag upon convictiory any person who violates any provision ofsubchapter4,6, 7, or 8 ofchapter 8, Tifle 21 ofthe Arkansas
Code is gu'ilty of a Class A misdemeanor. The culpable mental state required shall be a purposefirl violaion.

Revised 172017



SECTION 14. SIGNATTJRE

I certify under penaIry of false swearing that the above information is tnre and correct.

STATE OF ARKANSAS

COUNry OF

day ofSubscribed and swom before me

(Legible Notary

My commission expires:

Note: If faxed, notary sedl'Iffilt'b'd legible (i.e., either stamped or raised and inked) and the original must follow
within ten (10) days pursuanr to Ark. Code Ann. g 2t -S-703(bX3). -

or district candidates/public servants file with the secretary of State.
intees to state boards/commissions file with the secretary of state.
ty, township, and school district candidates/public servants flle with the county clerk.
cipal candidates/public servants file with the city clerk or recorder, as the case may be.

lty attorneys file with the crf clerk of the municipality in which they serve.
istrict judges frle with the Secretary of State.

Members of regional boards or commissions file with the clerk of the county in which

Geneml Information:
* The statement of Financial Interest should be filed by January 3l of each year.

* The filing covers the previous calendaryear.

* Candidates for elective office shall file the Statement of Financial Interest for the previous calendar year on the first
Monday following the close of the period to file as a candidate for elective office unless already nlei by January 31.
ln addition, ifthe parly filing period ends before January I ofthe year ofthe general election, Candidatis for elecfive
office shall file a Statement of Financial lnterest for the previous calendar yea. Uy no later than January 3 1 of the year
of the general election.

* Agency heads, department directors, and division d.irectors of state govemment shall file the Statement of
Financial lnterest within thlrty (30) days of appointment or employment unless already frled by January 31.

* Appointees to state boards or commissions shall fiIe the Statement of Financial Interest within thirty (30) days
after appointment rmless already filed by January 3 l.

* Ifa person is included in any category listed above for any part ofa calendar year, tlat person shall file a
Statement of Financial Interest covering that period of time regardless of whelher they har" left their office
or position as of the date the statement is due.

Ark. Code Ann. $ 21-8403 provides thaq upon conviction, any person who violates any provision ofsubchapter 4,6,7,or I ofchapter 8, Title 2l ofthe Arkansas
CodeisguiltyofaCla.ssAmisdemeanor. Theculpablementalstaterequiredshallbeapurposefulviolation.

Revised 12017


